• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

Gluing tires is a pita

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cadon78

Detachable Member
Reaction score
Tekno RC's
  1. ET48
This is my first time flying tires to wheels and I am definitely not very good at it LOL! Also it doesn’t help that the JConcepts “thin” tire glue is not thin at all. It might as well be called sludge. I ended up finishing up with some Zap thin CA. I’m hoping they will hold up.

C119C290-0E94-4FB9-A33D-8CC2A23BB85D.jpeg013322CB-A07E-410A-B6E6-0F0EE1411A48.jpeg3D39ADD9-F6EF-4C2B-B2C9-C5461F02D7EC.jpeg8A41EC6D-9F99-4486-B48C-EA6CB09B29BE.jpeg

Also doesn’t help that the proline tires seem to have a crappy mold or something. The bead was not flat at all. They would not lay flat in the wheel for anythjng. Yet I also have some Sweepracing tires that sit perfect without a drop of glue put on them yet.

Being a wood worker myself I had all sorts of CA glues already....from thin to gel. Look into CA glues for wood working...its all the same thing. You don't have to waste money on a rebranded RC CA glue.

Check these out 2P-10, you can also get single bottles of specific viscosities. By the looks of it you could use some of their de-bonder on your fingers...LOL!

Stick fast has some good CA's.

i agree it is a pain... i usually use medium CA and rubber band it like you have done there after a few sets you won't get much if any on your fingers any more. use the skinny needle nozzle and get it into the bead without having to get your fingers close to it.

Being a wood worker myself I had all sorts of CA glues already....from thin to gel. Look into CA glues for wood working...its all the same thing. You don't have to waste money on a rebranded RC CA glue.