• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

M410 first build help….

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

CaudexCollector

Reaction score
Hi,

I am new to the RC world and was thinking about building a basher for my son and I…and came across the M410. As I am a total newbie, any recommended build lists to get us started and going? I saw the recommended must haves and plan to add those. We need everything down to the tools…I am not sure where to start. Thanks!

Hi,

I would have a look at the instructions: https://www.teknorc.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/MT410instructions.pdf

375D690E-2B29-43AE-9530-1AED9499CA96.jpeg

The only absolutely mandatory upgrade is the aluminum servo horn. (I may get some hate for writing this 😆)

For the tools, it’s really only the hex drives and nut drivers. Assuming you have basic stuff like pliers already.

I would start looking at lipo battery care. Most with the MT410 would run 4S systems. You'll learn what that means. Here's the entrance to the rabbit hole. Watch several as they may overlap but will touch on different minor points.

https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=rc+car+lipo+battery+basics+