• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

48.3 Buying ET48.3 soon. What parts will I need?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Driving Style
Basher
Hi All,

I’m new to the Tekno forums and I will be getting an ET48.3 kit soon, what parts will I need to ensure the build goes smoothly? I intend to install the following parts:

Hobbywing Max8 ESC and Hobbystar 4082 1600kv motor

Arrma Katar wheels/tyres

JX HV bls servo

Futaba 3PV radio

I am aware that the ESC will need to be re-located due to the length of the motor is the MMM Germany ESC plate best for this?
https://www.mmm-germany.com/shop/tekno/

I am also going to purchase the Tekno aluminium servo horn.

Are there any other parts I may need?

The Tekno +2mm wheel hexes are required when using MT wheels. The Tekno shock multi-tool is great to have for building. Michael makes an awesome ESC plate but you may not have body clearance. I would check with him before ordering, it works better with MT bodies or a cage. If you're unsure I would just use a standard 74-76mm length motor. If you plan on big air, I would get aluminum chassis braces.

The Tekno +2mm wheel hexes are required when using MT wheels. The Tekno shock multi-tool is great to have for building. Michael makes an awesome ESC plate but you may not have body clearance. I would check with him before ordering, it works better with MT bodies or a cage. If you're unsure I would just use a standard 74-76mm length motor. If you plan on big air, I would get aluminum chassis braces.
The wheels are 0 offset Truggy wheels so should be fine?