• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

48.3 Differential cases

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cadon78

Detachable Member
Reaction score
Tekno RC's
  1. ET48
I come to those who have done his before as this is my first time building this amazing machine. I am just starting to finally build it. I bought the m2c racing dif cases and the center is fine and the rear is fine, however when I built the front dif and screwed it together it’s locked up tight. I then took the shins out thinking maybe it was those, no change. I’m using the stock 10k oil. I figured maybe I did something wrong. I then took it all apart and built it in the case that came in the kit. It’s buttery smooth. I mean perfect smoothness.

I have emailed Mitch and just waiting on a response. I’m wondering if maybe it was just a bad one with incorrect clearances or I’m just crazy LOL!

What do you guys think? I don’t mind only running the center and rear in the m2c cases if I have to, or I could just put it all in the kit cases and be done with it.

seen this happen with another racer at the track... you want to measure the diff cases, he had an aftermarket diff case which was not compatible with the OEM parts... needed to buy all aftermarket parts which couldn't be mix matched. Chances are your aftermarket diff case is too shallow.

It's also possible that the diff cases may not all be the same and you mix/matched the center/rear that was supposed to go on the front, etc...

Have you tried assembling without oil? Bill is probably right you may have received one that was machined wrong, or one from another vehicle.