• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

MT410/ET48 - HW XR8 Plus Combo vs CC MMX Combo -

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rc_fan

Reaction score
Hello

I have an MT410 and I am waiting for the new ET48 2.0.

On my workbench are a HW XR8 Plus Combo with 4274 2250KV motor and a Castle MMX Combo with 1515-2200KV.

I am currently servicing my MT410, hence my question:

Which combo should stay in the MT410 and which do I keep for the ET48 2.0?

I have no personal experience owning any Castle products but in the past they were problematic at the clubs in my area so most racers would tend to stay away from them. I believe Castle has improved their quality over the years but haven't seen any racers promote the brand which to me is very telling.

HobbyWing is well known to being an industry leader and is heavily promoted by top tier drivers, that's what I personally run myself and have grown to trust on the track.

Good luck!

this is my question to. i have a mamba x 2200kv crawler set up and i love it for that. pretty sure my mamba x would be to small to run a larger motor for my still yet unseen mt410. cant decide on a mamba monster x or hw xr8plus. i dont hear much about hw sensored motors though, any reasons for that?

HobbyWing sesnsored motors are some of the best in the racing industry, touted by many pro level drivers from 1/10 through 1/8 respectively.

HobbyWing is going to start taking pre-orders next week on their new 1/8 combo which offers tons of amazing new features:
https://www.hobbywingdirect.com/products/xr8-pro-esc?_pos=9&_sid=2adbc929c&_ss=r

This ESC is catered for the G3 series motor that was recently released: