• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

Hobbywing Fan Quitting?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

TeknoJay

Reaction score
Hi guys, maybe someone can shed some light on what I have going on. First off I am Completely New To brushless stuff. I Just got back into RC after a 23 year Break. I built this SCT410sl To race at my local dirt oval, they have a 4wd latemodel class. I am running 8000mah batteries. The first battery I ran I checked about a couple minutes into the run and I found that my ESC fan had quit working. I ordered another one and a few days later I gave it a try. This time I made it to the second battery before completely shutting down. No ESC fan and the ESC shut down. I'm guessing a temp sensor shut off the ESC when the fan quit.
The motor/ESC were recommended by the hobby shop owner but I'm sceptical if the size of the ESC is adequate. Let me know what you think, Thanks Jason

Attachments

• IMG_20230604_073556345.jpg
    IMG_20230604_073556345.jpg
    61.2 KB · Views: 64
  • IMG_20230604_073700576_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20230604_073700576_HDR.jpg
    103 KB · Views: 61
  • IMG_20230503_222527926_HDR.jpg
    IMG_20230503_222527926_HDR.jpg
    150.1 KB · Views: 73
Did you replace it with another HW fan? I had one go out on me right away, brand new esc. After market fans usually more a bit more air. My HW fan only turned at 9000 rpm and the Protek I replaced it with turns 20,000 rpm I believe.