• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

Help with my MT410 diffs

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Zvan

Reaction score
Hi I am hoping that someone will be able to help me figure out why I keep exploding my differential spider gears? The first time it happened to my rear end diff and now it’s happened to my centre and front diff... and I have not even had a chance to look at the rear diff yet...
I thought I had done everything properly and I haven’t had this problem with any other monster truck I own?
I am new to battery powered trucks, this being my first truck..But I have owned many nitro powered trucks and cars..
Any insight into what I am doing wrong would very much help me....
Thanks and look forward to figuring this out...

HobbyWing EzRun 4274 2200KV
Hobbywing EzRun Max8 v3 150A Waterproof Brushless ESC
Running 4S
I am using -100000cst in my centre diff and 60000cst in the front and rear.

Do you have the diff cases screwed together tightly?

The case needs to be pretty tightly screwed onto the ring gear to make sure the gears mesh properly without too much play.

Maybe share some pics? And describe when and how it happened? That will help diagnose the issue.

Based on your diff oils, sounds like perhaps you are bashing, and not racing? Are you landing big jumps?

These trucks can take even larger motors than yours, and can handle 6s when everything is set up correctly....

It took me 2-3 tries to get everything dialed in, so hang in there. It could be that that your plastic diff cups are failing, which is an easy fix (aluminum diff cups, but usually only needed in the center).