• Welcome to Tekno RC Forums! Are you a Tekno RC fan? If so you're in luck as you've have arrived to the biggest and best Tekno RC community.

Come join our community and ask your questions, show off your Tekno RCs and share your experience!

2022 Motor/ESC combos & Servo Recommendations List for ET48 2.0

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DoctorBasher

Reaction score
Though I am not new to the RCs having my fair share of Revos/Losis/ARRMAs... I am new to the Teknoforums and Teknos in general, so hello everyone!
Boy am I glad to have found this place. This is my first post here and I have recently purchased a ET48 2.0 kit ( through the forums I also went ahead and got a 44T metal spur & aluminum 25T horn).
I plan to take my time with building it, and I have been doing a ton of research and forum reading, YouTube videos and have been going back and forth between motor/esc/servos. I know this has been asked several times (because I have read lots through the forums) but as a newbie to the tekno game I know it would be helpful to create perhaps a collective place to gather everyone's input in creating a updated 2022 recommendations list for motor/esc/servo combos.
For Bashing-Racing-All around categories: what are your guys choices when running 4, 6 or both! Thanks in advance!

Motor/ESC/Servo for running 4s:
-Race
-Bashing
-All around

Motor/ESC/Servo for running 6s:
-Race
-Bashing
-All around

Motor/ESC/Servo for running either 4/6s
-Race
-Bashing
-All around

Hello,

I'm new to the forum, because I just ordered my first Tekno RC car, the ET48 2.0 Truggy.
Now I would also like to order an ESC and Motor and was looking into the Castle Creations Mamba Monster X ESC with 1515-2200kv motor and into Hobbywing MAX8 G2 ESC with the 4278SD G2 2250kV motor, because both are "Waterproof".